Vision Conference Task Forces and Members Update

Based on the results of the Vision Conference, the DFMCH ReCHARGED Steering Group has established four additional task forces to research best practices and problem-solve around our four mission areas.

We are happy to announce the following Task Forces and members:

  • Clinical Care
    • Jennifer Lochner (Chair of the Task Force), Physician at Belleville
    • Jill Kietzke, RN at Mount Horeb
    • Christine Athmann, Physician at Sun Prairie
    • Julia Lubsen and Jessie O'Brien, Residents at Northeast (Julia) and Wingra (Jessie)
    • Trina Copus, Clinic Manager at DeForest/Windsor
    • Jeff Huebner, Physician at Odana Atrium
    • Wen-Jan Tuan, Data Analysis at Alumni Hall
    • Jennifer Edgoose (Steering Group Liaison), Physician at Northeast
    • Stephanie Katzman (Administrative Support), Clinic Operations at Alumni Hall
  • Medical Student and Interprofessional Education
    • Ginny Snyder (Co-Chair of Task Force), Director of the PA Program
    • Joyce Jeardeau (Co-Chair of Task Force Admin Support), Medical Staff Assistant at the Office of Medical Student Education
    • Bill Heifner, Physician at Oregon
    • Pat McBride, Representative for the School of Medicine and Public Health
    • Mark Beamsley, Physician at Meriter
    • Lawrence Moore, Medical Student Representative
    • Nora Groeschel, Access Pharmacy
    • Sarah Redemann, APP Supervisor at Odana Atrium
    • Kirsten Rindfleisch (Steering Group Liaison), Physician at Wingra
  • Residency Education
    • Ildi Martonffy (Chair of Task Force), Physician at Wingra
    • Byron Crouse, Physician at Belleville
    • Chris Danford, Resident at Verona
    • Angie Womble, Education Coordinator at Baraboo
    • Kacia Stevenson, Assistant Education Coordinator at Alumni Hall
    • Eugene Lee, Fellow at Verona
    • Jenni Somers, Physician at Odana Atrium
    • Melissa Stiles (Steering Group Liaison), Physician at Belleville
    • Katy Bixby (Administrative Support), Medical Staff Assistant at Alumni Hall
  • Research:
    • Regina Vidaver (Chair of Task Force), WREN Program Manager at Alumni Hall
    • Marité Hagman, Whole Health Project Manager at Alumni Hall
    • Jamie Conniff, Fellow at Alumni Hall
    • Matt Swedlund, Physician at Yahara
    • Jon Temte, Physician at Wingra
    • David Rabago, Physician at Northeast
    • Jon Meiman, Department of Health Services
    • Lou Sanner (Steering Group Liaison), Physician at Northeast
    • Kathi Zich (Administrative Support), University Services Program Associate at Alumni Hall

The task forces were trained on November 13th and are meeting regularly to develop proposals for their area. Look for updates to come from each task force in the New Year!

DFMCH ReCHARGED Steering Group

Bill Cayley, Jennifer Edgoose, Valerie Gilchrist, Michelle Grosch, Catherine James, Will Katz, Ken Kushner, Kirsten Rindfleisch, Lou Sanner, Melissa Stiles

Robin Lankton and Beth Potter (Co-Facilitators)