DFMCH ReCHARGED Strategic Planning Update - Task Force Members

The DFMCH ReCHARGED Steering Group has established task forces to research and problem-solve around the top three operational issues that were identified through the Opportunities Conference and the existing data (from the survey this spring, past listening sessions and interviews).

We are happy to announce the following Task Forces and members:

  • Team-Based Clinical Care: Medicine is increasingly becoming team focused. Issue: Our current ability to operate as effective teams in a team-based culture.
    • John Hawkins (Chair of Task Force), Medical Director at Sun Prairie
    • Sara Johnson, Front Office Supervisor at Northeast
    • Linda Kiefer, Nursing Supervisor at DeForest-Windsor
    • Maggie Larson, Physician at Verona
    • Mona Matthews, Quality Improvement at Eau Claire
    • Alexa Webb, Clinical Care at Alumni Hall (admin support)
    • Ken Kushner, Behavioral Health at Wingra (Steering Group Liaison)
  • Wellness and Resiliency:Our current willingness and ability to model, among ourselves, the wellness and resiliency that we support in our patients.
    • Julia Yates (Chair of Task Force), Behavioral Health at Verona
    • Adrienne Hampton, Physician at Northeast
    • Elizabeth Perry, Physician at Fitchburg
    • Nicole Smithback, Clinic Manager at Fitchburg and Oregon
    • Amy Vincent, Educational Services at Alumni Hall (admin support)
    • Michelle Grosch, Director of Education at Alumni Hall (Steering Group liaison)
  • Performance Development: The process of developing the capacity of individuals to grow personally and professionally in ways that provide them with increased opportunities while continually adding value to the Department at the same time they are evaluated in relation to their contributions and rewarded in a manner commensurate with their ability to achieve their agreed upon goals at the highest level possible.
    • Mary Fendry (Chair of Task Force), Director of Human Resources at Alumni Hall
    • Shari Barlow, Research Program Manager at Alumni Hall
    • Amy Grelle, Physician at Cross Plains
    • Shereen Vakili, Radiology Technologist at Wingra
    • Michelle McCrumb, Human Resources Assistant at Alumni Hall (admin support)
    • Will Katz, Clinic Manager at Odana Atrium (Steering Group liaison)

 You will be hearing updates from each task force soon!

DFMCH ReCHARGED Steering Group

Bill Cayley, Jennifer Edgoose, Valerie Gilchrist, Michelle Grosch, Catherine James, Will Katz, Ken Kushner, Kirsten Rindfleisch, Lou Sanner, Melissa Stiles

Robin Lankton and Beth Potter (Co-Facilitators)