Diversity Committee Members Named

 I am delighted to share with you the members of the  Department of Family Medicine’s new Diversity Committee

  • Kristy Turner (Medical Assistant , Wingra Clinic) - Clinical Staff Representative
  • Christine Athmann (Sun Prairie Clinic) - Community Faculty Representative
  • Kacia Stephenson (Assistant Education Coordinator) - Educational Staff Representative
  • Robin Lankton (DFM Leadership Project Manager) - Executive Team Representative
  • Mary Fendry (DFM Director of Human Resources) - Human Resources Representative
  • Angela Black (Postdoctoral fellow) - Research Faculty Representative
  • Kjersti Knox (Aurora Health Care, Milwaukee) - Residency Faculty Representative
  • Manuel Santiago (Director of SMPH Office of Multicultural Affairs) - School of Medicine and Public Health Representative
  • Stephanie Berkson (Vice President Population Health UW Health)  - UW Health Representative
  • Jennifer Edgoose (Northeast Clinic) - Chair; co-chair to be determined

We appreciate your patience as we have spent the spring chartering this committee and selecting its members. Our sincere thanks to all the wonderful people including residents who volunteered.

As we begin this process, I wanted to share an a couple articles with you:

Ann Schensky

Administrative Program Specialist