2014 Frey Writing Award Winners Announced

The Frey Selection Committee is excited to announce the 2014 John J. Frey III, MD Writing Award winners.

The winners for prose are:

The winners for poetry are:

The selection committee would like to thank everyone who submitted creative writing pieces—we had 25 outstanding submissions this year! We encourage you to take the time to read as many submissions as you can.

Awards will be presented at the 2014 Farley/Frey Event that will take place on Wed, September 3, 2014 from 5:30‐7:30 PM at the Health Sciences Learning Center (HSLC), 750 Highland Avenue, Madison, WI.