Register for the McGovern-Tracy and DFM Student Awards Ceremony

You and a guest are invited to attend the 2013 McGovern-Tracy and DFM Student Awards Ceremony on Wednesday, May 8 at the Monona Terrace Community and Convention Center.  Register Online.
Guest speaker will be Ken Loving, MD, Chief Executive Officer at Access Community Health Centers.
Join your colleagues and friends for this wonderful evening celebrating and honoring the accomplishments of medical student and resident award winners and the Jan Ashe Award winner. You will receive an email invitation in the near future.
The DFM Awards Subcommittees had a very talented and inspiring group of nominees to choose from again this year.  The following award winners were selected:
  • McGovern-Tracy Scholars Award - Student - Megan Attridge, Lauren Bauer, James Lehman, Heather Nennig and Nathan Swenson
  • McGovern-Tracy Scholars Award - Resident - Kelita Fox, MD
  • Compassion in Action Award - Wint Su Wai
  • Compassion in Action Community Health Leadership Award - Michael Wauters
  • Compassion in Action International Health Leadership Award - Elizabeth Corey and Heather Lukolyo
  • Robert F. and Irma K. Korbitz Endowed Scholarship - Amber Hertz, Jillian Landeck, Andrew Miller and Stephanie Ziebarth
  • Dr. Lester Brillman Scholarship - Gabe Berendes, Jonathan Dickman, David Finnessy, Kami Larson and Josh Schulist
  • Vogel Foundation Award - Michelle "Ellie" Kosmalski
  • Founders Award, sponsored by WAFP - Arianna Sundick
  • Jan Ashe Memorial Award for Excellence in Community Radiography - To be determined


John Hawkins, MD
Chair, DFM Awards Committee

Related Content: Student Award WInners from 2012, Student Award WInners from 2011, Student Award Winners from 2010