Save the Date - May4, 2011: McGovern-Tracy and DFM Student Awards Ceremony

Please mark your calendar and plan to attend the 2011 McGovern-Tracy and DFM Student Awards Ceremony on Wednesday, May 4 at the Monona Terrace Community and Convention Center.  Join your colleagues and friends for this wonderful evening celebrating and honoring the accomplishments of nominated medical students and resident award winners and the Jan Ashe award winner.  You will receive an email invitation in the near future.

There were 60 separate individuals nominated this year with some nominated for up to three awards, and the DFM Awards Subcommittees had  very talented group of nominees to choose from. The following award winners were selected:  

  • McGovern-Tracy Scholars Award:  Anne Becker, Ian Stormont, Alison Bauer, Kathryn Zavala, Michael Wauters, James Bigham, MD, and Lara Knudsen, MD
  • Compassion in Action (CIA) Award:  Jillian Landeck
  • CIA Community Health Leadership Award:  Clay Dean
  • CIA International Health Leadership Award:  Megan Schultz
  • Robert F. and Irma K. Korbitz Endowed Scholarship:  Josh Reiher, Michelle Clark-Forsting, and Rebecca McSorely
  • Dr. Lester Brillman Scholarships:  Debra Koenigsberger, Jessica Miller, Kjersti Knox, and Seth Boden
  • Vogel Foundation Award:  Anne Getzin
  • Founders Award:  Nathan Vakharia

Jim Shropshire, MD
Chair, Awards Committee

Mary Stone
Event Coordinator

Cara Wolenec
Awards Committee Member