Welcome to the InsideDFMCH Web site

Please log in at the left to have full access to the features on the site.

Featured Announcements

  1. "Charged Up" Strategic Planning Brief

    Task Force: Wellness and Resiliency

    Update:  The wellness and resiliency implementation team is recruiting for:

    1)      FamWELL, a 10-member board that will support and guide site-based wellness champions. Julia Yates and Beth Potter, MD, are leading the selection process.

    2)      Wellness champions from all 21 DFMCH locations. The time commitment is 1 to 4 hours per month and should begin in January 2017. Read more... »

  2. Call for Nominations for 2017 DFMCH Student Scholars Awards

    On behalf of the UW School of Medicine and Public Health Department of Family Medicine and Community Health (DFMCH), I invite you to take advantage of our streamlined process for nominating 1st, 2nd, 3rd, and 4th year Medical Students and 2nd and 3rd year Family Medicine Residents and Faculty/Community Preceptors for the following awards:

    • Compassion in Action (CIA) Award
    • CIA Tibetan Delek Hospital in India
    • CIA Community Health Leadership Award
    • CIA International Health Leadership Award
    • Robert F. and Irma K. Korbitz Endowed Scholarship
    • Dr. Lester Brillman Scholarship Award
    • Dr. Lester Brillman Leadership and Advocacy Award
    • Dr. Lester Brillman Mentorship Award
    • Vogel Scholarship
    • Founders Award
    • McGovern-Tracy Scholars Award

    To nominate someone, fill out and submit our simple Online Nomination Form.

    Read more... »

  3. "Charged Up" Strategic Planning Brief

    Task Force: Research

    Update: The goal of the DFMCH research task force is to establish a framework to best allow our department to perform innovative, cutting-edge primary care research that improves education, patient care and community health.

    To better tie our research to the education we deliver, the research task force and Madison residency faculty and staff are developing a research pathway for second- and third-year residents to start in July 2017.

    Read more... »